TBH

My weekend sucked

Hey oh, Dynasty Dad, here. We are that perfectly planned weekend that never goes quite as planned but turns out way better than you imagined.

This weekend plan: My Weekend Sucked

Dad Meme and Joke Of The Week

Meme

Joke

Hey did you hear about the guy who dipped his balls in glitter?

Yeah, pretty nuts!

(Compliments of my boy B.Vitale)

TBH My Weekend Sucked

I have to be honest, my weekend sucked.

I spent Saturday morning waiting for our 3 yo to wake up (not til 10am).

Then labored all afternoon doing yard work picking up large rocks, moving an old fence I recently deconstructed, and assembling a new trampoline.

Then instead of enjoying the fruits of my labor with a hike or little R&R our oldest got sick and went down faster than a bowling ball in a kiddie pool.

He did fall asleep at 6pm, however…

Once we got the girls to bed our mere moment of husband and wife time was interrupted by our son waking up and throwing up for the next two hours.

My early morning fishing plans were dashed by my son puking and shitting all night and our other two waking up seemingly every hour on the hour.

Since my wife was on my son, I was caring for the girls which included a middle-of-the-night blowout diaper change, reassuring our 3 yo there is nothing in her room to be scared of and a midnight water run.

Reflecting on it reminds me of what it means to be called dad.

  • We care

  • We build

  • We provide

  • We use our strength

I take that back…my weekend didn’t suck.

It was actually pretty great.

I didn't get to do what I wanted but I got to truly live up to the title of dad.

Maybe your weekend sucked too but I bet you really shone as a dad.

P.S. These are the two cuties I cared for all weekend.

This Week's Interesting Thing:

c

Dad’s this one is for you. I came across this on a recent hike.

Advice from an OLD OAK TREE.

Stand tall and proud.

Enjoy the view.

Other Dynasty Dad Topics:

Like this and content like this. To read more check out our blog here.

Being a Dad is tough! Dynasty Dad makes it a little easier.

Forward this email to another dad who could use tools that make dadding a little less stressful.

All they have to do is click the button below to sign up.